Board of Directors

Elected Board Officials

Matt Letourneau, President

After serving as the NoWL 25th Ward Committee Chairperson for two years, Matt was named Acting President by the Board following the departure of NoWL founding member Larry Gage. Matt also chairs the NoWL Development Committee and serves on the Skinner West Elementary Local School Council.  In his years with NoWL, Matt has initiated several programs for the organization, including the NoWL West Loop Calendar and our membership structure. He also supports NoWL outreach via social media, events, and coordination with other neighborhood groups.

Nick Sickler, Secretary-Treasurer

A founding member of NoWL, Nick served as Treasurer of the FRDA before the merge with NoWL and has participated with the West Loop Community Organization (WLCO) and West Central Association (WCA). Nick currently is a board member of the Chicago Chapter of Risk Management Association and the Purdue Alumni Club of Chicago.

Brian Ferber, Vice-President

  • NoWL founding member
  • Chairperson of the Communications Committee
  • Co-Chairperson of the 28thWard Committee

May Toy, Vice-President

  • NoWL founding member
  • Co-Chairperson of the Green Space and Parks Committee
  • Co-Chairperson of the 28thWard Committee
  • 16+ year member of the Chicago Police Department 12th District Advisory Council

Board Members At Large

Lena Elias-Bluett

After attending several Neighbors of West Loop Development Committee meetings, Lena was drawn-in by the shared goal for balance in the West Loop, between economic progress and historic preservation. In addition to representing the 27th ward on the committee, Lena is also serving as President of the 1000 West Washington Lofts Condominium Association Board of Directors and was recently chosen as the CAPS Community Facilitator for Chicago Police Department District 12, Beat 1224. In this role she also serves as the Safety/CAPS Committee chair for NoWL. Lena also oversees our membership efforts.

Leigh Wang

Leigh Wang and her pooch Rory moved to the West Loop Gate area (42nd Ward) in 2015 from the South Loop.  She is a Project Manager/Business Analyst, and has over 10 years in the Finance industry.  Leigh has experience serving on condo association and professional boards.  Currently, Leigh also supports the NOWL Development and Parks Committees.  In her spare time, Leigh enjoys traveling, hiking with Rory, and crosswords.

Jennifer Kosse

Jennifer Kosse has been a resident of the West Loop for over 8 years.  She is a graduate of the University of Arizona, Cornell University and Northwestern University.  She is a passionate foodie and when she is not busy checking out all the amazing restaurants in the neighborhood, you might find her walking her two dogs.  She joined NoWL to help ensure that all residents have a voice in the future of the West Loop.

Sue Weber

Sue Weber is is a resident of the 25th Ward and chair of the Public Safety/CAPS Committee.

David Clark

David R. Clark is a corporate attorney at Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP.  In addition to his practice, David has represented pro bono clients in a variety of immigration matters, including asylum cases and petitions under the DREAM Act.  David and his wife, Lauren, are also active with the Lyric Young Professionals of the Lyric Opera of Chicago.  David supports NoWL’s philanthropy committee and membership efforts and has lived in Fulton Market since 2011.